Reading the Goodbye Letter

Reading the Goodbye Letter

Latest sketch. This was inspired by the an actual attempt at old-fashioned romantic letter-writing between me and a man. It didn’t work out, but I’m not the type to need to ceremonially burn the physical letters.

If I was the type though, and given how few there are, I think I’d rather take the letters to the ocean, read them one last time before setting them on fire and letting the ashes go into the waves (and hopefully not like, into my face). Since I don’t have an ocean near-by, I decided to draw it.

Leave a Reply

