Preview Of A Picture

Featuring the XM25, the purported future rifle of the Army

Featuring the XM25, the purported future rifle of the Army

This pic is supposed to be titled, A Day Late and a Dollar Short. It’s a work in progress and will be re-sketched larger and more detailed. I was planning on having a battlefield wasteland in the background.

The thoughts behind the drawing: I was imagining if you were one of those people who prepared for the apocalypse or end of society as we know it (AKA TEOTWAWKI – thanks Pam*), and wondering what if you were just not there when the fighting went down?

You show up with your well-oiled and cared for guns and rifles, and your mass of ammunition, and you’re too late. You know there’s plenty of small in-fighting in store, but you missed the main event. It sounds like a big old let-down, doesn’t it? I mean what if it goes down in history and your name isn’t mentioned because you were vacationing on the French Riviera when the big one went down?

So I sort of feel like right now I just have the worst timing in the world. Or the second worst timing in the world… I can think of one other person with worse timing.

I’m just moping because of a break-up.

I am remarkably proud of the way I am carrying on though. I am taking care of myself physically, I am generally happy, and I am not depressingly hiding in my apartment.

I am not ready to jump into a relationship yet… but I am handling myself much more healthily than I did in the past. I believe that is the definition of maturity.

“If you worry about what might be, and wonder what might have been, you will ignore what is.” ~Unknown

wonderful quote found while Google-searching “Grass is Greener feeling” at the wonderful blog tiny Buddha.

One thought on “Preview Of A Picture

  1. I usually do not leave a bunch of responses, however I looked at a few of
    the responses on tthis page Preview Of A Picture & General Thoughts | tangentialromantic.
    I actually do have a couple of questions forr you if it’s okay.
    Could it be just me or does it look like like some of these responses come across like they
    are coming from brain dead individuals? πŸ˜› And, if you are posting at additional places, I’d like to keep up wwith anything new you have to post.
    Could you post a list of all of your social pages like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

